RSS Feed

Playing With Photo Apps

Posted on

20130427-213741.jpg

This is a photograph I took for a client. It was a straightforward shot taken with my Canon 5D Mark II.

The unusual pose inspired me to pull the photo into my iPhone and jazz it up with a photo app. The apps are getting more sophisticated as time goes on, making it easy for anyone who has a smart phone to create interesting images.

I am enjoying exploring these apps, but they also make me realize how important it is to know what you’re doing as a photographer. I appreciate an impeccably executed no frills photograph even more in this day and age of what I call “click and oooh”.

 

Leave a Reply

